Auto-replenishment puts cancelled rooms back up for sale on Booking.com. This is a default function which cannot be deactivated.
Aside from that, there is also a ‘Reopen closed rooms’ setting, which is also active by default – but which can be deactivated on request. When this setting is active, closed rooms are auto-replenished and set to open. When the setting is deactivated, the rooms are still auto-replenished but stay closed and do not show up as available on Booking.com.
We recommend asking property partners to contact their local Booking.com support team if they want to deactivate this option.
For more information about how auto-replenishment works, have a look at our introduction to the topic.