What is auto-replenishment?
Auto-replenishment is an automatic default function that puts cancelled rooms back up for sale our website.
This helps properties to sell more because they can offer maximum availability without having to go into the system to update it manually. Auto-replenishment also guarantees more visibility on Booking.com, and therefore a better ranking.
When a room is cancelled, it’s added to the 'Rooms to sell' – but only if the date is still marked as open in the system.
Can I deactivate auto-replenishment?
Auto-replenishment cannot be deactivated but we can disable the 'Reopen closed rooms' option on request. This is the option that automatically reopens closed rooms after a cancellation (the number of reopened rooms always corresponds to the number of cancelled rooms).
How can I tell which bookings are a result of auto-replenishment?
Unfortunately this isn’t currently possible.