What should I do in case of a cancellation?
When a guest cancels a reservation, you can retrieve the cancellation using OTA or B_XML. Any applicable cancellation fee will be included in the XML message, although Booking.com won’t charge the guest.
When a room is cancelled, it will be automatically re-added to the property’s available inventory. For more information, check out our article on autoreplenishment.
For more information about how cancellations appear in your back-end in OTA, read our section on cancellations for OTA users.